Call for Nominations

2015 Award for Innovation in Instructional Technologies

A component of NWACC’s Instructional Technology program, the Award for Innovation in Educational Technologies recognizes instructional technologists and faculty members at NWACC member institutions who have displayed innovation in the design, development, and/or support of instructional technologies.

The award program is designed to share proven strategies and inspire new ideas in the integration of information technology with teaching and learning. To facilitate this, recipients present their work and host a plenary session at the annual NWACC Instructional Technology Roundtable. Winners receive a $500 cash award.

Download the application (pdf) and submit the completed to form to Application due date has been extended to September 30, 2015.

Past Award Winners:

2014: Technology-Enabled Active Learning (TEAL) Classroom 

2013: An Experiential Faculty Development Program on Blended Learning – Justina Brown, Marc Ravaris, John Farquhar, Andrew Blick, Maggie Barklind, and Peter Agras, Western Washington University

2012: The eBestiary – Anne de Marcken, Ruth Hayes, Amy Greene, and Stephanie Zorn, The Evergreen State College

2011: Pacific Lutheran University Hebrew Idol – Tony Finitsis and Nick Butler, with assistance from students and staff of Religion Department and I&TS

2010: Smart Technology in Music Education – Dr. Eric Wiltshire, University of Oregon

You may also like...